Editors-in-Chief:

 Thilo Heinken (Managing Editor) (Universität Potsdam, DE) heinken@uni-potsdam.de

Hartmut Dierschke (Senior Editor) (Universität Göttingen, DE) hdiersc@gwdg.de

Associate Editors:

Thomas Becker (Universität Trier, DE) beckerth@uni-trier.de
Christian Berg (Universität Graz, AT) christian.berg@uni-graz.at
Erwin Bergmeier (Universität Göttingen, DE) erwin.bergmeier@bio.uni-goettingen.de
Milan Chytrý (Universität Brno, CZ) chytry@sci.muni.cz
Martin Diekmann (Universität Bremen, DE) mdiekmann@uni-bremen.de
Jörg Ewald (Hochschule Weihenstephan-Triesdorf, DE) joerg.ewald@hswt.de
Brigitta Erschbamer (Universität Innsbruck, AT) Brigitta.Erschbamer@uibk.ac.at
Florian Jansen (Universität Greifswald, DE) jansen@uni-greifswald.de
Norbert Hölzel (Universität Münster, DE) nhoelzel@uni-muenster.de
Johannes Kollmann (Techn.Universität München, DE) jkollmann@wzw.tum.de
Goddert von Oheimb (Techn. Universität Dresden, DE) Goddert v Oheimb@tu-dresden.de Annette Otte (Universität Gießen, DE) Annette.Otte@umwelt.uni-giessen.de
Angelika Schwabe-Kratochwil (Techn. Universität Darmstadt, DE) schwabe@bio.tu-darmstadt.de
Wolfgang Willner (Vienna Institue for Nature Conservation & Analyses, Wien, AT) wolfgang.willner@vinca.at

Editorial Board:

Steffen Boch (Bern, CH), Dietmar Brandes (Braunschweig, DE), Helge Bruelheide (Halle, DE), Jörg Brunet (Alnarp, SE), Helga Bültmann (Münster, DE), Andraž Čarni (Ljubljana, SI), Heike Culmsee (Osnabrück, DE), Fred J. A. Daniëls (Münster, DE), Ulrich Deil (Freiburg, DE), Jürgen Dengler (Bayreuth, DE), Klaus Dierßen (Kiel, DE), Christian Dolnik (Kiel, DE), Tobias W. Donath (Kiel, DE), Thomas Fartmann (Münster/Osnabrück, DE), Anton Fischer (Freising, DE), Dieter Frank (Halle, DE), Eckhard Garve (Sarstedt, DE), Werner Härdtle (Lüneburg, DE), Henning Haeupler (Bochum, DE), Michal Hájek (Brno, CZ), Monika Janišová (Banská Bystrica, SK), Kai Jensen (Hamburg, DE), Zygmunt Kącki (Wrocław, PL), Kathrin Kiehl (Osnabrück, DE), Ingo Kowarik (Berlin, DE), Michael Manthey (Greifswald, DE), Jörg Müller (Potsdam, DE), Theo Müller (Steinheim, DE), Werner Nezadal (Erlangen, DE), Cord Peppler-Lisbach (Oldenburg, DE), Richard Pott (Hannover, DE), Albert Reif (Freiburg, DE), Eszter Ruprecht (Cluj-Napoca, RO), Solvita Rūsiņa (Riga, LV), Barbara Ruthsatz (Trier, DE), Joop H. J. Schaminée (Wageningen, NL), Marcus Schmidt (Göttingen, DE), Wolfgang Schmidt (Göttingen, DE), Urban Šilc, (Ljubljana, SI), Jean-Paul Theurillat (Chambésy, CH), Péter Török (Debrecen, HU), Viktoria Wagner (Brno, CZ), Helge Walentowski (Göttingen, DE), Heinrich E. Weber (Bramsche, DE), Rüdiger Wittig (Münster, DE), Maria Wojterska (Poznan, PL), Dietmar Zacharias (Bremen, DE), Stefan Zerbe (Bolzano/Bozen, IT)